Current exhibition

Silua by Farah Allegue

From October 18 2018 To January 13 2019

Farah Allegue is an artist that has created SILUA, a semi-immersive work of art that combines flora and water, the real and the surreal. This completely surrealist environment will transport you to another world and new horizons.

The process

SILUA is a resting area where you can stop and take a break or wander through it, alone or with someone, to become immersed in a mysterious and enchanted world. This small, illustrated exhibit brings together flora and water, in beautiful cardboard colours. Embark on a journey where your imagination and reality merge into one.

Pauline Loctin

As an illustrator and graphical designer, Farah works and lives in Montréal, Europe and Tunisia. Inspired by Tunisia’s traditional decorative arts, she has developed a colourful, ornate world. She continuously explores the boundaries of figurative and abstract art. She melds almost psychedelic shapes together, with many curves and patterns, and intertwines a sense of frenzy with symmetry.

Past exhibitions

Ancestrale by Pauline Loctin

From April 26 2018
To August 26 2018

The gallery

Amalgame – Urban Art Gallery is a new exhibit space for visual arts. In collaboration with Centrale des artistes, it was created and developed for Centre Laval.

The art gallery is a first initiative of artistic transformation within commercial spaces. It allows Centre Laval to play a pivotal in developing new places to showcase artistic works for people in Laval. Thanks to pop-up exhibits and art as the main backdrop, the Urban Art Gallery will not only improve the customer experience but also allow visitors to discover talented artists in the visual, media and digital arts.

Centrale des artistes is the first non-profit organization that is entirely dedicated to promoting and helping up-and-coming artists in Laval. It offers services to support artists in creating, developing and carrying cultural projects. The organization has also developed tools to showcase talent and presents the works of talented artists to the general public.

Exposition en cours

Silua par Farah Allegue

Du 18 octobre 2018 Au 13 janvier 2019

L’artiste Farah Allegue a su créer avec SILUA une œuvre semi-immersive entre le floral et l’aquatique et entre le réel et le surréel. Cet environnement complètement surréaliste vous transportera vers de nouveaux horizons.

Le processus

SILUA est une halte de repos où il fera aussi bon de s’arrêter que de déambuler, seul ou accompagné, afin de plonger dans un petit monde mystérieux et enchanté. Un mini parcours illustré où le floral et l’aquatique se croisent, tout en couleur et en carton, et où l’imaginaire et le réel se confondent.

Farah Allegue

Illustratrice et designer graphique, Farah vit et travaille entre Montréal, l’Europe et la Tunisie où elle s’est développé un univers ornemental coloré inspiré des arts décoratifs traditionnels. Elle explore dans son travail l’étroite frontière entre figuration et abstraction, avec des formes presque psychédéliques où courbes et motifs sont omniprésents et où la folie se mêle à la précision et à la symétrie.

Expositions passées

Ancestrale par Pauline Loctin

Du 26 avril 2018
Au 26 août 2018

La galerie

Amalgame – Galerie urbaine est un nouveau lieu de diffusion pour les arts visuels, créé et développé pour le Centre Laval, en collaboration avec la Centrale des artistes.

La galerie est une première initiative de transformation artistique en milieu commercial, permettant ainsi au Centre Laval de jouer un rôle dans le développement de nouveaux lieux de diffusion artistique lavallois. En plus de bonifier l’expérience client par les arts, cet espace dynamique et évolutif favorise la découverte d’artistes talentueux en arts visuels, médiatiques et numériques, par le biais d’expositions éphémères.

La Centrale des artistes a été le premier organisme entièrement dédié à la relève professionnelle sur le territoire lavallois. En plus de proposer des services de soutien dans l’élaboration, la conception et la réalisation de projets culturels, l’entreprise d’économie sociale crée des outils pour promouvoir la relève et agit en tant que diffuseur, autant pour les artistes émergents que pour le grand public.